A world-class consortium made up of Hopkins Architects, Expedition Engineering, BDSP and Grant Associates was chosen to design the VeloPark. The design competition was judged by leading names from the world of architecture and design, as well as Olympic gold medal-winning cyclist Chris Hoy. The permanent 6,000-seat Velodrome will host the indoor Olympic and Paralympic Cycling events. The BMX Circuit will have 6,000 temporary seats. After the Games, a Road Cycle circuit and Mountain Bike course will be added to the Velodrome and BMX Circuit to create a VeloPark for the local community, local clubs and elite athletes.


3 photos