Vår Frelsers gravlund

Vår Frelsers gravlund is a cemetery in Oslo, Norway, located north of Hammersborg in Gamle Aker district. It was created in 1808 as a result of the great famine and cholera epidemic of the Napoleonic Wars. Its grounds were extended in 1911. The cemetery has been full since 1952. The cemetery is known primarily for Æreslunden, Norway's main honorary burial ground.

Notable interments
  • Johan Diderik Behrens
  • Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson
  • Christian Birch-Reichenwald
  • Camilla Collett
  • Niels Christian Ditleff
  • Birger Eriksen
  • Carl Gustav Fleischer
  • C. J. Hambro
  • Aasta Hansteen
  • Viggo Hansteen
  • Henrik Ibsen
  • Agnes Mowinckel
  • Edvard Munch
  • Ole Olsen (musician)
  • Alf Prøysen
  • Evald Rygh
  • Johan Sverdrup
  • Henrik Wergeland

Building Activity

  • removed a media
    about 6 years ago via OpenBuildings.com