United States Hockey Hall of Fame

Edit profile
United States Hockey Hall of Fame

The United States Hockey Hall of Fame was established in 1973 with the goal of preserving the rich history of the game in the United States while recognizing the extraordinary contributions of select players, coaches, administrators, officials and teams.

With the five-member induction Class of 2011, there are now 153 enshrined members consisting of 96 players, 26 coaches, 23 administrators, two players/administrators, one referee, one physician, one media member and three teams. New members are inducted annually and must have made extraordinary contributions to hockey in the United States during the course of their careers.

Each year, nominations are solicited by USA Hockey from those willing to substantiate the candidacy of a particular individual or team for induction from Jan. 1 through March 31. All nominations are forwarded to the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee for review. After a thorough evaluation of each candidate, the selection committee conducts a vote to select the newest members of the United States Hockey Hall of Fame.

The United States Hockey Hall of Fame Museum, the "National Shrine of American Hockey," is dedicated to honoring these legends of the game and showcasing precious U.S. hockey memories. Opened in 1973 in Eveleth, Minn., the unique facility is driven by the mission to preserve and interpret America's proud hockey heritage.

With the "Great Wall of Fame" displaying the inductee plaques, historical displays representing all levels of American hockey, video presentations, interactive experiences and traveling outreach programs, the true spirit and excitement of the sport is captured and the many traditions are proudly presented to hockey fans throughout the country.

List of Members

Building Activity

  • OpenBuildings
    OpenBuildings added a digital reference
    about 6 years ago via OpenBuildings.com