United Nations Office at Vienna

Edit profile
United Nations Office at Vienna
The United Nations Office in Vienna ( UNOV) is one of the four major UN office sites where several different UN agencies have a joint presence. The office complex is located in Vienna, the capital of Austria, and is part of the Vienna International Centre, a cluster of several major international organizations. The UNOV was established on 1 January 1980, and was the third such office established.

Constituent agencies
Headquartered at Vienna:
  • International Atomic Energy Agency (has a special agreement on its status)
  • International Money Laundering Information Network
  • International Narcotics Control Board
  • Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Treaty Organization
  • United Nations Commission on International Trade Law
  • United Nations Industrial Development Organization
  • United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs
  • United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
Presence at Vienna:
  • International Commission for the Protection of the Danube River
  • United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
  • United Nations Information Service
  • United Nations Office for Project Services
  • Investigations Division of the United Nations Office of Internal Oversight Services
  • United Nations Postal Administration
  • United Nations Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation