Scarborough Civic Centre
The Scarborough Civic Centre, located in Toronto, Ontario, was designed by architect Raymond Moriyama for the then Borough of Scarborough. It was officially opened by then mayor Albert Campbell and Queen Elizabeth II in 1973. The building served as the municipal office and office for the Scarborough Board of Education.

Structure and Surroundings
The building is unique for the juxtaposition of two triangular shaped, multiple split level towers, which surround an open central area in the interior. Outside the Civic Centre on the north side is Albert Campbell Square, named after Albert Campbell, Scarborough's first mayor, with a waterfall and reflecting pool, used as a skating rink in winter. Sculptures are found on the southwest side of the building. The Hand of God, dedicated to Albert Campbell, depicts a man held up by a hand and is mounted on a mast; it is located south across Borough Drive. Frank Faubert Forest, a wooded area south of the Civic Centre is named for Scarborough's last mayor, Frank Faubert.

Post Amalgamation
In 1998 when the City of Scarborough was amalgamated into the city of Toronto, the Civic Centre became the municipal office site for Toronto's eastern district. It is currently home to the Scarborough Community Council. The five-storey east tower holds municipal offices, while the four-storey west tower now holds offices of the Toronto District School Board. The Scarborough Board of Education held its last official meeting at the site in November 1997, chaired by Mrs. Gaye Dale.

Former Scarborough Town Buildings
Other former civic buildings in Scarborough include:
  • Scarborough Municipal Building - Eglinton Avenue near Birchmount Road - later as Metro East Detention Centre office (demolished)
  • Mammoth Hall (1879) - destroyed by fire in 1988