National Parliament Principality of Liechtenstein

Edit profile
National Parliament Principality of Liechtenstein

© Jürg ZürcherArchitects: Hansjoerg Goeritz ArchitekturstudioLocation: Vaduz, LiechtensteinCollaborators: Anne-Claire von Braunmühl, Stefan Höpfinger, Mario Bearth, Marc Berliat, Fritz EggenbergerLocal Architects: FrickArchitekten AGProject Year: 2008Photographs: Jürg Zürcher Following the success of the Hansjörg Göritz Architekturstudio in an international European competition of the year 2000, seven years of planning and implementation are now completed. Today the built exterior and interior spaces manifest not only his interpretation of democratic separation of powers within the Alamannic cultural region of the Alps’ Rhine River valley. They also stand for a conscious understanding of an architecture of urban contiguity, whereby the original masterplan of Luigi…...


31 photos and 6 drawings

Building Activity