Keystone Centre
The Keystone Centre is a multi-purpose facility located in Brandon, Manitoba, Canada. It has 415,000 square feet (38,600 m 2) of multi-use space under one roof. The main 6,042-seat arena, previously known as the Keystone Arena, is now known as Westman Communications Group Place. On May 1, 2007, Westman Communications Group purchased the naming rights of the main arena, as well as the viewing lounge. It is home to the Brandon Wheat Kings ice hockey team, the Provincial Exhibition of Manitoba, and various other events and activities. The Western Canadian Junior "B" Hockey Championship, the Keystone Cup, is named after the Keystone Centre as it was the alternate site used by the original tournament in 1983 that took place in Portage la Prairie, Manitoba. The original structure was built in 1972, but has seen numerous expansions since that time, including the construction of a hotel that replaced a former home of the Wheat Kings, the adjacent Manex Arena. It underwent interior redesign in the summer of 2007. HD televisions in the concourse and two electronic reader board messaging systems as part of the ten-year deal with WCG. On October 15, 2008 the WHL announced that Brandon had won the rights to host the 2010 Memorial Cup from May 14”“23, 2010 at the Westman Communications Group Place.


2 photos

Building Activity

  • removed a media
    about 6 years ago via