Helsinki University of Technology

Edit profile
Helsinki University of Technology

Aalto University School of Science and Technology (TKK) (Finnish: Aalto-yliopiston teknillinen korkeakoulu; Swedish: Aalto-universitets tekniska högskola), was the temporary name for Helsinki University of Technology during the process of forming the Aalto University. The School of Science and Technology was one constituent school of the university for one year, before being split up to form the basis for four separate constituent schools of the Aalto University

  • School of Chemical Technology (Aalto CHEM)
  • School of Electrical Engineering (Aalto ELEC)
  • School of Engineering (Aalto ENG)
  • School of Science (Aalto SCI)

For further history of TKK see Helsinki University of Technology.

Notable people and alumni

TKK has educated many of the top names in both academic research as in corporate leadership in Finland. Probably the earliest TKK alumni to acclaim international fame was rector Hjalmar Mellin who is famous for the integral transform bearing his name, on of the campus' largest auditoriums is today named in his honour. Nobel laureate Artturi Ilmari VIrtanen held professorship at TKK. Today both academicians Teuvo Kohonen and Riitta Hari are faculty at the university.


18 photos

Building Activity

  • claudia scholz
    claudia scholz activity.buildings_person.delete and updated
    about 6 years ago via Mobile
  • OpenBuildings
    OpenBuildings updated 12 media, uploaded a media file and removed a media
    Aalto university school of science and technology logo
    about 6 years ago via
  • updated a digital reference
    about 6 years ago via Annotator
  • activity.buildings_person.create
    about 6 years ago via