Edmunds Center

Edmunds Center is a 5,000-seat multi-purpose arena at Stetson University in DeLand, Florida that opened on Dec. 5, 1974. It is home to the Stetson Hatters basketball team. The arena is named after Dr. J. Ollie Edmunds, fourth president of Stetson University (1948-1967).

It hosted the 1991 and 1996 Atlantic Sun Conference men's basketball tournaments. Many different celebrities and musicians have performed at the Edmunds Center over the years. Notable performers include comedians Bill Cosby, Jay Leno, Steve Martin, and Steven Wright, country music legends Hank Williams Jr., and Mel Tillis, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Spyro Gyra, and folk singers Harry Chapin, and Don McLean.