Charles P. Noyes CottageEdit profile
The Charles P. Noyes Cottage, also known as the Fillebrown House, was a summer home of Saint Paul pharmacist, Charles P. Noyes. He came to St. Paul in 1868. The cottage is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. A sign outside the cottage cites it as being a rare example of American Picturesque architecture, dating back to the late 19th century when White Bear Lake was a resort town with large colonnaded hotels and fine summer homes along the lake.
The house was owned by the Fillebrown family for most of its years as a residence, and was donated to the White Bear Lake Area Historical Society in 1978. The house is open for tours and special events.