AT&T Bricktown Ballpark

RedHawks Field at Bricktown opened in 1998 in downtown Oklahoma City's Bricktown district, replacing All Sports Stadium. It is the home of the Oklahoma City RedHawks, the AAA affiliate of the Houston Astros major league baseball team. The park seats 13,066 fans.

The stadium frequently hosts the Big 12 Baseball Tournament. The first Big 12 tournament was held at All Sports Stadium in 1997 before moving to Bricktown in 1998. The tournament has been held at Bricktown every year since, except for 2002 and 2004, when it was contested at Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, the home park of the Texas Rangers. It is also home to two games of The Bedlam Series where the Oklahoma Sooners face the Oklahoma State Cowboys.

Name changes

The stadium originally opened as Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark (later SBC Bricktown Ballpark after Southwestern Bell's name change). In January 2006, the ballpark was renamed AT&T Bricktown Ballpark following the merger between SBC and Old AT&T. The most recent change resulted in the current RedHawks Field at Bricktown designation.


2 photos

Building Activity

  • OpenBuildings
    OpenBuildings updated a digital reference
    about 6 years ago via Annotator
  • OpenBuildings
    OpenBuildings updated a digital reference and added a digital reference
    about 6 years ago via